Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Small Business Council names Business Person of the Year finalists

Small Business Council names Business Person of the Year finalists

The Small Business Council, a Greater Rochester Chamber affiliate, has announced the finalists chosen for the 39th Annual Business Person of the Year Award.  

The award recognizes for-profit business leaders in Greater Rochester who have demonstrated outstanding success, growth, leadership and service in civic and professional areas.

The winners will be announced at an in-person celebration on July 14 at the Callahan Theater at Nazareth College. 

This year’s finalists are the following. 

50 and Under Employees: 

  • Tina Paradiso, President, Imprintable Solutions Ink 
  • Benjamin Pearson, Founder & CEO, Enalas LLC 
  • Russell K. Schwartzbeck, Founder/CEO, SFG Wealth Management 
  • Jonathan F. Spacher, CEO & Co-owner, Fee Brothers, Inc. 
  • Keith Williams, Managing Partner, Consiliarium Group, LLC  

Over 50 Employees: 

  • Michael Colyer, CEO, Foundry 
  • Jeffrey Cook, Managing General Partner & Chief Executive Officer, Cook Properties 
  • Mark Goldberg, President, Operation Brain Freeze (Carl Group Enterprises, LLC) 
  • David J. Riedman, President & CEO, Riedman Companies 
  • Victor E. Salerno, CEO, O’Connell Electric Company, Inc. 
  • Kevin M. Schulte, CEO, GreenSpark Solar 

“Small and midsize businesses make up the majority of businesses in our region, and leadership matters at organizations of all sizes,” said Bob Duffy, Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce President and CEO. “We congratulate this year’s … finalists and look forward to joining our affiliate, the Small Business Council, to honor these men and women who are doing an exceptional job leading these successful businesses and driving our regional economy.” 

[email protected] / (585) 653-4021