Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Today's Top Stories / Finalists set for Technology and Manufacturing Awards

Finalists set for Technology and Manufacturing Awards

Rochester-area companies and individuals have been selected as finalists for the RBJ’s 2021 Technology and Manufacturing Awards, which recognize excellence, promote innovation, and honor the organizations and individuals who lead the manufacturing industry in our area.

A Chairperson’s Award honoree; an Executive of the Year honoree; a Workforce Development, Training & Support Provider honoree; and an Apprenticeship honoree have also been named.

The Rochester Technology & Manufacturing Association is the presenting sponsor of the Technology & Manufacturing Awards.

“The 2021 Technology and Manufacturing awardees are innovators and collaborators. They have a strong commitment to the community and to growing and developing the workforce in the Greater Rochester area,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, senior group publisher of the Rochester Business Journal. “The technology and manufacturing industries are critically important to the success of our region, and we are honored to partner with the Rochester Technology and Manufacturing Association to recognize these outstanding winners.”

Winners in each category will be announced during a virtual presentation at noon on Wednesday, Nov. 3. Tickets can be purchased online at

The finalists and honorees are:

Workforce Development Manufacturing Enterprise Division finalists

  • Genesee Global Group Inc.
  • HP Hood LLC
  • Optimax Systems Inc.

Workforce Development Training and Support Provider Award honoree

  • OptiPro Systems

Growth in Manufacturing Award finalits

  • AeroSafe Global
  • Aurora Machine
  • Orolia

Powerful Partnership Award finalists

  • Elmgrove Technologies/Vanteon
  • OptiPro Systems/East High School
  • Rochester Gas & Electric/NextCorps

Manufacturing Innovation Award (Large Companies) finalists

  • Eastmak Kodak Company
  • HP Hood LLC

Manufacturing Innovation Award (Small Companies) finalists

  • AeroSafe Global
  • JN White
  • WexEnergy

COVID-19 Innovations Award finalists

  • AeroSafe Global
  • CPAC Equipment Inc.
  • OptiPro Systems

Rising Star Award finalists

  • Michaela Donnelly, Career Start Workforce Management Group
  • David Prindle, Shawndra Products Inc.
  • Kyle Wood, OptiPro Systems

Executive of the Year honoree

  • Rachel Rosen, WexEnergy

Apprenticeship Award honoree

  • Kyle Wood, OptiPro Systems

Chairperson’s Award honoree

  • Jim VanKouwenberg, Optimax


Check Also

Experts predict commercial insurance issues will take a while to resolve (access required)

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to affect insurance premiums in lines across the board, with some in the field believing the ...

2021 Icon Honors winners announced

The Rochester Business Journal has announced 23 recipients of the 2021 Icon Honors awards.  Established in 2017, Icon Honors recognizes ...