2020 Icon Honors winners announced

2020 Icon Honors winners announced

The Rochester Business Journal has announced 25 recipients of the 2020 Icon Honors awards.

rbj-icon_cmyk_gold-taglineTo be eligible for Icon Honors, honorees (over the age of 60) must have a long-standing commitment to the Rochester business community and significant professional accomplishments through innovation and leadership. Honorees must also be champions of their industries and demonstrate a sustained commitment to community service. They may be in the workforce or retired and must hold or have held senior management-level positions with significant authority in decision-making for their organization.

“The Icon Honors recipients are known for their strong leadership, notable success and commitment to mentoring. What they focus their attention on really matters; what they say is important; and what they do makes a difference for many of us in Rochester and often beyond,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, group publisher of the Rochester Business Journal. “We at the Rochester Business Journal are pleased to honor these impressive leaders.”

The winners will be honored Dec. 7 at a virtual celebration from 5:30 to 7 p.m. at https://rbj.net/events/icon-honors/. Each of the winners will be celebrated for their achievements through video storytelling. Guests will have the opportunity to participate in the program with their congratulations and cheers using social media platforms from their homes or offices. For tickets, visit https://rbj.net/events/icon-honors/. The event hashtag is #RBJevents.

Honorees will be profiled in a magazine that will be inserted into the Dec. 11 issue of the Rochester Business Journal and will be available online at rbj.net.

The Presenting Sponsor is Evans Bank.

For more information about sponsorships and tickets for the Rochester Business Journal’s  2020 Icon Honors awards, visit www.rbj.net or call 585-363-7271.

The 2020 honorees are:

  • Gerald Archibald, The Bonadio Group
  • Mary Walsh Boatfield, Ability Partners, Inc.
  • Hollis Budd, Max and Marian Farash Foundation
  • Donald O. Chesworth, Tully Rinckey PLLC
  • David A. Cornell, Cornell’s Jewelers
  • Dennis DeLeo, Venture Jobs Foundation
  • David Flaum, Flaum Management
  • David Gantt, Former New York assemblyman
  • R. Thompson (Tom) Gilman, Woods Oviatt Gilman LLP
  • Janice Harbin, Anthony L. Jordan Corporation
  • Thomas F. Judson, Jr., The Pike Company
  • Ross P. Lanzafame, Harter Secrest & Emery and Flower City Arts Center
  • Timothy Mason, Mason Marketing LLC/Mason Digital LLC
  • Augustin Melendez, Hillside Family of Agencies
  • Martin Mucci, Paychex, Inc.
  • Roger O’Brien, O’Brien Associates
  • Dwight M. (Kip) Palmer, Palmer Family of Companies
  • Carla M. Palumbo, The Legal Aid Society of Rochester
  • Douglas Phillips, University of Rochester
  • Robert Pieters, Heritage Christian Services
  • Lenora Reid-Rose, Coordinated Care Services, Inc.
  • Gerard Rooney, St. John Fisher College
  • Victor E. Salerno, O’Connell Electric Company
  • Mike Schwabl, Dixon Schwabl
  • Ed White, AIM Photonics