Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Industry / Manufacturing / Kodak names president of Enterprise Inkjet Systems Division

Kodak names president of Enterprise Inkjet Systems Division

Eastman Kodak Co. on Friday named a new president for its Enterprise Inkjet Systems Division.

Randy Vandagriff, who has played an integral role in the development of Kodak Ultrastream Technology and Kodak’s digital print business since 2004, is to take on the new post effective May. 1, the company said.

Vandagriff will replace Philip Cullimore who is leaving Kodak to take a career sabbatical, the company said.

“As a tenured 35-year innovator in inkjet, Randy will help us accelerate market penetration of Ultrastream technologies into new high-growth markets with our OEMs,” CEO Jeffrey Clarke said.

“(Cullimore) has had a strong track record of improving each of the businesses he has managed at Kodak. We have seen this again in bringing our fast-growing inkjet business to profit while continuing growth in our best-in-class packaging business. This is an opportunity for him to pursue his goal of running a business headquartered near his European base.”

With Cullimore’s departure, Kodak announced a revision to its reporting structure. The Micro 3D Printing projects within the Micro 3D Printing and Packaging division will be moved into a new division, Advanced Materials and 3D Printing Technology, which also includes the operations of the current Intellectual Property Solutions Division.

The new AM3D division is being led by Terry Taber, chief technical officer, as President. The fast- growing Flexographic Packaging business, formerly part of MPPD, will be reported as a dedicated division. The Flexographic Packaging Division is to be led by Christopher Payne, as president.

Kodak recently opened its new Flexo Packaging Technology Center in Shanghai, China.

(c) 2017 Rochester Business Journal. To obtain permission to reprint this article, call 585-363-7269 or email [email protected].


Check Also

So much more than a store: Growth of Goodwill & employees at heart of it all (access required)

This year has been exciting for us at Goodwill of the Finger Lakes. We’ve seen a significant trajectory of growth ...

NextCorps’ Embark Accelerator positions Rochester as no-code software development hub (access required)

In its first year, Nextcorps’ Embark — a business accelerator program that fosters the startup of viable software companies — ...

Best Places to Work For DEI honorees announced (access required)

The Rochester Business Journal has announced the honorees for the inaugural Best Places to Work For DEI awards. This regional ...

Rochester softball community continues its generous holiday spirit

It began roughly 30 years ago as a small get-together among softball teammates. Bo Bertino and his buddies would gather ...

This image was accessed via Google Images under the Creative Commons License

‘Dress for success’ still counts for first impressions at interviews (access required)

"Our company was recruiting for a couple of positions at a job fair recently and I was appalled at how ...

Area construction leaders foresee a busy 2023 (access required)

Despite hints of an impending recession, record high interest rates and inflation, and continuing labor and supply challenges, the mood ...