Home / Special Section / Athena Award Recipients

Athena Award Recipients

2013: Anne Kress Monroe Community College 2012: Judith Ford Baumhauer M.D. University of Rochester Medical Center 2011: Kitty Van Bortel Van Bortel Ford, Van Bortel Subaru and Van Bortel Used Car Center 2010: Jennifer Leonard Rochester Area Community Foundation 2009: Holly Hillberg Johnson & Johnson 2008: Ruth Lawrence M.D. University of Rochester Medical Center 2007: Patricia Malgieri Then with the city of Rochester 2006: Jean Howard G.J. Howard Consulting 2005: Carolyn ...

Check Also

ALDI's newly renovated stores typically look like this.

ALDI to open new store in Rochester, reopen Gates store (access required)

The corner of N. Winton Avenue and Blossom Road will have a grocery store again starting on Thursday. ALDI plans ...


Venues ready for first annual Super City Rochester (access required)

The Strasenburgh Planetarium at the Rochester Museum & Science Center will hold a video game championship this weekend. The video ...