Home / Special Section / Athena Award Recipients

Athena Award Recipients

2013: Anne Kress
Monroe Community College
2012: Judith Ford Baumhauer M.D.
University of Rochester Medical Center
2011: Kitty Van Bortel
Van Bortel Ford, Van Bortel Subaru
and Van Bortel Used Car Center
2010: Jennifer Leonard
Rochester Area Community Foundation
2009: Holly Hillberg
Johnson & Johnson
2008: Ruth Lawrence M.D.
University of Rochester Medical Center
2007: Patricia Malgieri
Then with the city of Rochester
2006: Jean Howard
G.J. Howard Consulting
2005: Carolyn Portanova
Then at Catholic Family Center
2004: Elizabeth McAnarney M.D.
Golisano Children’s Hospital at Strong
2003: Ursula Burns
Xerox Corp.
2002: Sandra Parker
Rochester Business Alliance Inc.
2001: The late Katherine Keough
St. John Fisher College
2000: Sue Stewart
University of Rochester, retired
1999: Betsy Harrison
Genesee Country Village & Museum, retired
1998: Susan McLaughlin
Then at Eastman Kodak Co.
1997: Linda Becker
Healthcare Benefits Network
1996: Kathleen Whelehan
Upstate National Bank
1995: Bernice Skirboll
Compeer Inc., retired
1994: Barbara Kelley
Bausch & Lomb Inc., retired
1993: Karen Noble Hanson
Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
1992: Katherine Hudson
Then at Eastman Kodak Co.
1991: Mary-Frances Winters
The Winters Group
1990: Louise Woerner
1989: Chris Pulleyn
Evelyn Brandon Health Center
1988: Rose Marie Beston
Nazareth College of Rochester, retired
1987: The late Judith Schwan
Eastman Kodak Co.

1/10/14 (c) 2014 Rochester Business Journal. To obtain permission to reprint this article, call 585-546-8303 or email rbj@rbj.net.


Check Also

Ben Miller showing 300mm wafer with biomedical sensor chips for testing. (Provided by AIM Photonics)

AIM Integrated Photonics celebrates five years with a nationally broadcast education program (access required)

It has been five years since then-Vice President Joe Biden stood in Rochester and announced that the region would be ...

The newly named  Aqueduct District complex has good views of the river, to the north and south. (Provided by CBRE Rochester)

New owners of Aqueduct Building envision vibrant, diverse downtown community (access required)

The development team that bought the stately, sprawling Aqueduct Building intends to create a diverse, multi-use riverfront campus that becomes ...